What to do the Morning After you get a DUI in Licking County Ohio
Many people who are charged with a DUI have never been in trouble before. They certainly don’t know what to expect or what will happen. There are a lot of decisions to be made that can affect the rest of your life. Your first step is to contact Attorney John I. Peters who is experienced in DUI cases. DUI is a serious charge that should not be taken lightly. It can affect your job, family and future. There is a difference between both DUI and DWI charges. DUI charges pertain to minors who are charged with driving under the influence. In the state of Ohio, this is an individual under the age of 21. DWI charges result from an adult driving while intoxicated.
What Should You Do Next?
Whether this is your first charge or not, you need immediate legal counsel. Attorney Peters has experience with the various strategies used by prosecutors to win cases. He can advise you from doing or saying anything that may hurt your DUI case. Public defenders are often busy with hundreds of cases at one time. Mr. Peters will review your case, and advise you throughout the process. His goal is to keep you from going to jail. Protect your future, and your family’s welfare by hiring an attorney as soon as possible.
Reasons Why You Need A DUI Attorney in Licking County Ohio
Hiring Attorney John I. Peters will help you during your hearing. He will explain the entire hearing process to you, so you know what to expect. Don’t face your hearing alone. The entire DUI process can make you fearful. Mr. Peters will stand by you each step of the way. Fighting DUI charges with an experienced attorney is your best course of action. He will also protect your rights during the lengthy process.
Possible Penalties Ohio DUI
There are a variety of penalties for driving under the influence. These include license suspension from 60 days up to two years. Ordered to take a remedial driving course. You will also have to complete the driving examination again, and pay for license reinstatement fees. Other possible penalties include jail time from three days up to 60 days for repeat offenders. Your insurance premiums will likely rise, because four points are added onto your license. Multiple offenses may result in having your vehicle immobilized. You can also be charged with a felony.
Call Attorney John I. Peters, an experienced Traffic & Criminal Attorney today at 740-927-3858 to help you through the process!